Getting Started – To-Do Tuesday

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a To-Do Tuesday post. But some things never change, and posting on a day that’s not Tuesday is one of those things.

I mentioned in my last post that I tested positive for Covid-19 over the holiday. I’m fortunate it was a relatively minor case, but it did zap my energy. Never the less, I got enough time in the quilting room to knock out somethings that would have been on my to-do list this week.

So here’s what’s left:

  • Pick an OMG – this needs to be done by tomorrow!
  • Get started on my red scraps, the RSC color for January
  • Fold some fabric
  • Start cutting fabric for the exploding heart QAL: you can find more info here!

I’ve got some ideas for my red scraps, beyond just separating out the strips. I don’t use a lot of red, so this basket is pretty manageable.

I also have quite a bit of fabric to fold. This would have been an excellent project while dealing with Covid, but inspiration never hit. This may end up being my OMG. The picture doesn’t do the pile justice. The rainbow bag is one of the giant IKEA bags. This is fabric I accumulated in the last quarter of the year, along with some fabrics that were pulled from stash to audition or use in quilts.

And here are the colors I’m considering for the Exploding Heart QAL. I have a family friend who requested a heart quilt and she likes the color red. I’m thinking the background will be white & black prints.

Thanks for stopping by!

Mercedes

Linking up: To-Do Tuesday

One thought on “Getting Started – To-Do Tuesday

  1. Hi Mercedes! I peeked at your “About” page and love the name of your blog and the story behind it. I’m glad your Covid was minor, although the holidays are not the time for your energy to be zapped. I had no idea Exploding Heart was starting up again – I just finished cutting pieces for a wedding quilt from that pattern, so I will join in! Love your fabric choices. I’m looking forward to seeing your progress!
    Thank you so much for joining with To Do Tuesday!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment